2011 Awards

Golden Oosikar Awards


Winner  ”The Dead Inside” directed by Travis Betz
Runner-Up  ”The Flood [Mabul]” directed by Guy Nattiv
Honorable Mention  ”Kinyarwanda” directed by Alrick Brown


Winner Give Up Tomorrow” directed by Michael Collins
Runner-Up Goold’s Gold” directed by Tucker Capps and Ryan Sevy
Honorable Mention With Great Power: The Stan Lee Story” directed by Will Hess

Snowdance Documentary

Winner Tashalaska” directed by Tessa Morgan
Runner-Up Chad Carpenter: The Man Behind the Comic” directed by Stefan Quinth

Snowdance Short

Winner Bike, Ski, Raft Denali Traverse” directed by Luc Mehl
Runner-Up Could’ve Been More” directed by Matt Jardin

Short Film

Winner North Atlantic” directed by Bernardo Nascimento
Runner-Up Two-Legged Rat Bastards” directed by Scott Weintrob
Honorable Mention I’m Coming Over” directed by Sam Handel

Super Short

Winner Love, At Last” directed by Alexander Jeffery
Runner-Up A Finger, Two Dots Then Me” directed by David Holechek and Daniel Holechek
Honorable Mention The Man at the Counter” directed by Brian McAllister


Winner Something Left, Something Taken” directed by Max Porter and Ru Kuwahata
Runner-Up This Is Not Real” directed by Gergely Wootsch
Honorable Mention Year Zero” directed by Richard Cunningham III

Founding Sponsor

Title Sponsor

Title Sponsor

Copyright © Anchorage International Film Festival. All rights reserved. Creative by WALSH SHEPPARD.