≡ Menu

AIFF to Open Festival with US Premiere of Sugar Mountain!

AIFF is proud to be hosting the US Premiere of “Sugar Mountain” as the Opening Night film for the 16th annual film festival. This film was the last of its kind produced in Alaska under the former film industry tax incentive program, and features extraordinary scenery of Alaska! Sugar Mountain tells the story of two brothers, down on their luck, who fake a disappearance in the Alaskan wilderness so they’ll have a great survival story to sell, but the hoax turns out to be more real than they planned.

Opening Night Gala will not only be a chance to see this film first, but to mingle with cast and crew! Friday, December 2, at 7pm, BearTooth Theatrepub. Champagne, desserts, and music to follow the film and Q & A.

Tickets and Passes on sale November 22! Tickets: $25/Included with AIFF Films Pass. Pass sales directly support bringing filmmakers to Alaska and the great events during the festival!

Sugar Mountain to Open AIFF, December 2, 2016!

Sugar Mountain to Open AIFF, December 2, 2016!

Sugar Mountain directed by Richard Gray, written by Abe Pogos

Cast: Cary Elwes, Jason Momoa, Drew Roy, Haley Webb, Shane Coffey, Melora Walters, Anna Hutchison, John Karna

Full Festival Schedule